Arkansas Therapeutic Recreation Society


ATRS 2013 Annual Awards

  • Professional of the Year:  Amy Frank
  • Facility of the Year: Vista Health Fort Smith
  • Student Scholarship: Frankie Stovall, ATU


ATRS 2012 Annual Awards

  • Professional of the Year: Mandy Kukendall
  • Facility of the Year: Pinnacle Pointe Hospital, Little Rock
  • Student Scholarship: Jessica May, ATU

Mandy Kukendall was mentioned in the local newpaper


Diann Smith, ATRS Past-President, was awarded Professional of the Year by the Arkansas Recreation and Parks Association  (click here to read an article about this)

  • diann va.pdf

2012 Governor's Proclamation for T.R. Day in Arkansas


ATRS 2011 Annual Awards

  • Professional of the Year: Tony LeQueiue
  • Facility of the Year: Youth Home Inc.


ATRS Community Grant Infomation  

Click here for information on our annual grant